Sunday, September 28, 2008

Pay Per Click Search Engines

Pay per click search engines are like other search engines except that the results are business and product related, where others are based on keywords alone. With a pay per click search engine, the business owner deposits money in an account, which becomes his starting balance. Then the site's URL is entered with its title and description, followed by a bid on relevant keywords. A site selling balls might enter "baseballs," "basketballs," "bowling balls," etc. When someone searches for balls, the details of that site appear, in the form of a result with the URL, title and description that was entered. If the browser then clicks on that listing, the account is debited the amount that was bid on that keyword.

The amount of a bid, along with the content of information supplied to the engine, will determine the position of the business on the engine's page. A high bid, good keywords, and well stated information will push a website to the top of the list of businesses in a certain category. A very large firm looking for high paying clients or customers will bid many dollars to cost per click search engines, and make sure the verbal descriptions are superior. On the other hand, a small business may only pay pennies per click to gain a fairly high position on its page because its content description is better than its peers. The only products a business wouldn't promote through a pay per click search engines would be those on which no profit could be made. Charities and nonprofit organizations are some sites that wouldn't use this method.

Starting off with low or minimum bids is recommended for beginners on pay per click search engines. Newcomers need time to work with this system to understand it thoroughly, and use it most advantageously. Making sure keywords are relevant, and linking to the page browsers are looking for is most important. When making the decision as to which of the pay per click search engines he should use, there are sites on the Internet that will list the top ten programs so one can do a due diligence before making a choice. Proclaiming the virtues of one's products or service is important to any business's success, and to spread the word of God is even greater. "Then the LORD said unto me, proclaim all these words in the cities of Judah, and in the streets of Jerusalem, saying, Hear ye the words of this covenant, and do them." (Jeremiah 11:6)

People who are looking for products use the cost per click search engines, so the business owner is pretty sure those visitors he's paying for are actually looking for what he has to sell. Those sites offering information only wouldn't use that kind of technology. The fact that there are a great many people going online to find products puts the merchant in a very good place with this kind of tool. Bids on words and phrases are also a part of the program. A simple way to work out how high a businessman can bid is to take the conversion rate for the product he's selling, say 1%, and take the profit margin, let's say $10. A conversion rate of 1% means the seller is going to pay for 100 visitors to get one sale of $10.00. Divide the profit by the number of visitors per sale, and it comes to 10 cents. So, a person can bid 5 cents on keywords pertaining to this product and still make a profit. Part of the pay per click program is a tracking system that allows the businessperson to evaluate its effectiveness, and change his bid if appropriate. There is even software available that allows a businessperson to operate his own pay per click search engine.

There are marketing firms that assist businesses in getting the highest ranking in search engine pages, and will set up accounts on pay per click search engines for their clients. These companies provide expertise in choosing keywords that will work best for their clients' particular businesses, and then monitor the company's progress toward its goals. They have connections to search engines of all kinds and can recommend what will help a client the most. Cost per click search engines are among the ways search engine marketing firms boost a client's position in a category compatible with the business.

Since the Internet has become the most common form of advertising since it came into being, most businesses now have web sites and sell their products online. The old-fashioned newspaper and magazine ads have not been replaced, but since the web offers a much wider audience, it makes sense for businesses to prefer that over conventional methods of promoting their wares or services. Cost per click search engines is among the very popular tools for doing just that. Television is, and probably always will be, a highly effective means of advertising. Its only drawback is its exorbitant cost. That alone is good reason for companies to go the Internet route and reach more people for fewer dollars.

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